Prudence Book 1…….. Imprudence Book 2 by Gail Carriger

**WARNING…WARNING….MAY INCLUDE SPOILER’S PLEASE BE AWEAR AND READ AT OWN RISK IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THESE AS WELL AS HER PRIVIOUSE BOOK’S…WARNING…WARNING**

When Prudence Alessandra Maccon Akeldama (Rue to her friends) is given an unexpected dirigible, she does what any sensible female would under similar circumstances – names it the Spotted Custard and floats to India in pursuit of the perfect cup of tea. But India has more than just tea on offer. Rue stumbles upon a plot involving local dissidents, a kidnapped brigadier’s wife, and some awfully familiar Scottish werewolves. Faced with a dire crisis and an embarrassing lack of bloomers, what else is a young lady of good breeding to do but turn metanatural and find out everyone’s secrets, even thousand-year-old fuzzy ones?

*************************************************************************

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

*************************************************************************

I think this series so far is Absolutely so much fun, the adventure was different that the other two series and made me yearn to re-read all of Gail’s books before the third book is released next summer (WHY!!!!!!!!!!)

I was surprised by the romance (so did not see that coming…….probably should have though)  but it was really tastefully done and made me root for them all those involved all the harder…

************************************************************************

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

*************************************************************************

Imprudence

ok so when a book (and keep in mind this rarely is EVER happens) makes me cry twice…TWICE in 126 pages you know I have to be OBSSESSED and emotionally invested.

it had my heart’s race, my palms sweat, and  blew me outta this world that I actually read it in under a day.

my thought are still reeling and I don’t know which way is up and *phew* I want more of Rue and Quesnel they make me ready to fly through a book just to see what they argue about and whether they make up or not.

 

 

if you have read these books let me know down below I need someone to Fangirl with…

Leave a Reply

