June Wrap-up and July’s ambitious TRB

HI..Hello, How’s every been? me I’ve had a slow reading month what with not having the drive to read and feeling unwell most of the month, but I did manage to get 6 first time read’s and 3 short re-read’s in. With out further ado here is my June Wrap-up.

11130686

The first book or rather Novella I read in June was The Strange case of Finley Jayne the Prequel Novella to The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross (Also known as Kate Locke). Finley was such a likeable Character even if she did get into  trouble a bit.

 

 

6436864I adore the Doctor who novel’s and reading it along with the Audiobook made it so much more funnier.  This was a re-read for me.

 

 

 

12577643   12577683   24586291  12577711   NightMyst

I love Yasmine Galenorn’s book series I will tell anyone who enjoys Urban Fantasy and can handle a few Sexy Time chapter’s that they will love them. Haunted Moon, Autumn Whisper’s, and Crimson Veil are the 13th,14th, and 15th books in her Otherworld series. Autumn Thorns is the first book in her Whisper Hollow’s series, Night Myst is the First book in the Indigo Court series (this was a re-read to get back in to the world because I’ve read it and book two Night Veil a few year’s back) I’m in the process of trying to complete all the books she has released to date but I am getting there and I can’t wait to see where they take  me.

12063467Fury is the first book in Laurann Dohner’s  New Species series and this too is a re-read for me that I really enjoyed and can’t wait to continue the series.

 

 

10285519Just like the Doctor Who novel’s Torchwood hold a very dear place in my heart. Captain Jack Harkness is my spirit animal I swear (lol).

 

 

*************************************************************************************

July’s’ TBR

8075244  15743468  18165175 18072607  18072609 18072615  23604333  30163661  51B3sa1ldLL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_  untitled5

I know this is very ambitious list and I know I probably won’t read ALL of them so they will flow into August and I will read what I can.

 

Tell me what you’ve all got planned reading wise for July and I hope ya’ll have a safe and happy Fourth of July.

Kris

 

 

Leave a Reply

