The Strange Case of Finley Jayne by Kady Cross.

A prequel to The Steampunk Chronicles

Finley Jayne knows she’s not ‘normal’. Normal girls don’t lose time, or have something inside them that makes them capable of remarkably violent things. Her behavior has already cost her one job, so when she’s offered the lofty position of companion to Phoebe, a debutante recently engaged to Lord Vincent, she accepts, despite having no experience.

Lord Vincent is a man of science with his automatons and inventions, but Finley is suspicious of his motives where Phoebe is concerned. She will do anything to protect her new friend, but what she discovers is even more monstrous than anything she could have imagined…

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Who loves SteamPunk Inspired Books, be it Young Adult, Urban Fantasy, or Adult Novels?

I know I do I have read several series that surround the SteamPunk Victorian Era. One of the first was  by Kady Cross under one of her  pseudonym name’s of Kate Locke.  

untitled5

The Immortal Empire was so good I consider it one of my Top favorites EVER, and now that I have begun reading The SteamPunk Chronicles by her I am so glad I picked it up.   

 

 

The Strange Case of Finley Jayne is the Prequel to the Girl in the Steel Corset and I am so glad I read it before because it has held me so much in understanding where Finley was in her life and while It was a barely 100 page story Kady Cross put so much thought into where she needed to go and It made me feel so much closer and admire Finley in ways I don’t feel with other Characters.

as Kady Cross

  • The Strange Case of Finley Jayne (2011)
  • The Steampunk Chronicles
    • The Girl in the Steel Corset (2012)
    • The Girl in the Clockwork Collar (2013)
    • The Girl with the Iron Touch (2013)
    • The Girl with the Windup Heart (2014)
  • The Dark Discovery of Jack Dandy (2013)
  • The Wild Adventures of Jasper Renn (2013)

as Kate Cross

  • The Clockwork Agents
    • Heart of Brass (2012)
    • Touch of Steel (2012)
    • Breath of Iron (2013)

as Kate Locke

  • The Immortal Empire
    • God Save the Queen (2012)
    • The Queen is Dead (2013)
    • Long Live the Queen (2013)

Here is a list of Kady’s other works, I hope you get the chance to pick up some of her works in the future. I will be continuing on with this series (I’m already 184 pages into it).

 

Leave a Reply

