Spelled by Betsy Schow.

Spelled by Betsy Schow.

Paperback

345 pages

Published: June 2nd 2015

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

I gave this book a 4.5/5 star’s

Fairy Tale Survival Rule #32: If you find yourself at the mercy of a wicked witch, sing a romantic ballad and wait for your Prince Charming to save the day.

Yeah, no thanks. Dorthea is completely princed out. Sure being the crown princess of Emerald has its perks—like Glenda Original ball gowns and Hans Christian Louboutin heels. But a forced marriage to the brooding prince Kato is so not what Dorthea had in mind for her enchanted future.

Talk about unhappily ever after.

Trying to fix her prince problem by wishing on a (cursed) star royally backfires, leaving the kingdom in chaos and her parents stuck in some place called “Kansas.” Now it’s up to Dorthea and her pixed off prince to find the mysterious Wizard of Oz and undo the curse…before it releases the wickedest witch of all and spells The End for the world of Story.

*********************************************************************************

I started this at the beginning of April but ended up in a small……well I don’t want to say slump but I guess that’s what it was. I would pick Spelled up and read three or four pages and put it back down.

Then one evening I was in my Book Nook and I picked it back up and could not put it down then before I knew it I was closing it on the last page and felt satisfied.

Now once I finally got into Spelled I loved the story and the world. Some of The character’s got on my nerves at times and other’s I totally adored. I loved the way Miss Schow replace the “Curse” words with word’s lie Pixed off and Spell instead of Hell and several other’s.

I also loved the fact that it WAS NOT an Insta-love story.

I guess the only thing I can really Say is I absolutely loved this Book and can not wait to start “Wanted” book 2 in The Storymaker Series as well as I can’t wait for Book three “Banished” to be released next year I think.

I hope everyone goes out and gets these books because not only is the story really great, but come on have you seen the shoe’s on both of the Covers…

spelled-cover  51zb4HdhV2L__AC_UL320_SR214,320_

now I will admit I HATE shoes and shoe shopping *Gasp* I know I think I’m the only girl I know that hates shopping for anything but books and bookish Merch… but if there was a store with those shoes in it I would definitely go in and have a wonder around.

**********************************************************************************

Leave a Reply

