March Wrap-up and April TBR

 

 I read a lot in the month of March and I am very proud because this time last year I don’t think I read anything at all. I was in such a bad slump but it seems to be over now (YAY). Now I know March isn’t over yet but I felt like I should go ahead and post this instead of Friday like I had planned. What can I say I’m impatient.  

So with out further ado here is the books I read in March.

The Assassin's Blade

The Assassin’s Blade

Sarah J. Mass

This book is The Novellas that take place before Throne of Glass

I gave this book a 5/5 Stars

Throne of GlassThrone of Glass

Sarah J. Mass

Book one in the Throne of Glass Series

I ended up giving this one a 4/5 Stars because I had such a hard time getting into it but once I read The Assassin’s Blade once I finished that I flew through the rest of this in a day.

The Roanoke Girls

The Roanoke Girls

Amy Engel

I received this from Bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review. I gave this book 4/5 stars it turned out to be a really great book but I had a hard time with some of the subject matter but Amy’s writing was so compelling that I ended up finishing it a day of a half.

Stalking Jack the RipperStalking Jack the Ripper

Kerri Maniscalco

I gave this book 4/5 Star’s I really liked this book, the plot was so intriguing and I loved the main characters. Jack the Ripper is always such an interesting subject matter that this story made it even better.

 

Bitter Of TongueTales from the Shadowhunter’s Academy #7 Bitter of Tongue

Cassandra Clare

 

 

The Fiery Trial

Tales from the Shadowhunter’s Academy #8 The Fiery Trial

Cassandra Clare

 

 

 

Born to Endless NightTales from the Shadowhunter’s Academy #9 Born to Endless Night

Cassandra Clare

 

 

 

Angels twice descendingTales from the Shadowhunter’s Academy #10 Angels Twice Descending

Cassandra Clare

I gave this book (meaning all 10 stories) 4/5 stars I really enjoyed most of the stories in this book but it took me so long to finish it that it took away from my loving it entirely.

 

How to PackHow to Pack

Hitha Palepu

I received this from Bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review. I gave this a 5/5 Stars. I’m one of those people that when I pack to go on a trip I kinda OVER pack but I think with this book I will get much better at bringing only what I need and not what I think Ill need.

 

TimelessTimeless

Gail Carriger

I gave this 5/5 Stars. I adore this series it is filled with action, romance, and the supernatural. Everything I could have asked for in a book series.

 

 

The Mermans kissThe Merman’s Kiss

Tamsin Ley

I received this from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I gave this book 3/5 Start’s, even though I read it in under 3 hours (I had to take breaks to do other things) I really enjoyed this story, it was really different from other mer(person) books I’ve read before. The way Tamsin described everything was enjoyable.

Marine Biology

Marine Biology

Gail Carriger

As with most of Gail’s books I gave this Novella 5/5 Star’s. I loved this story it had just the right amount of everything even though I wish it was longer. Alec was adorable and reminds me of a shy Biffy , I can’t wait to read even more of miss Carriger’s LGBTQ+ works.

London CuriositiesLondon Curiosities

John Wade

I received this from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I will have a review up on my blog closer to July 19th 2017

 

Romancing The Inventor

Romancing the Inventor

Gail Carriger

I gave this Novella 5/5 Star’s. For a novella of 193 pages, this story was more then I could have hope for and while I wish it was much longer it was perfect.

 

At first BlushAt First Blush

Beth Ellyn Summer

 I received an advanced reader copy in exchange for a fair review. It will be out on April 4, 2017

I really really enjoyed this book. It was everything I wanted when I picked.it up……err…..opened it on my Kindle Lacey was such a likable character that if she were a real Beauty vlogger I would also binge watch all of her videos. I watch Several Beauty Vloggers on YouTube and everything felt so authentic that it was like watching one of them and getting so much extra bonus content.

I know that as soon as this book comes into stores I will be doing what I can to pick up my own copy.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

So if like me you count certain novella’s I read 15 book’s in march. YAY me but On to my April TBR

i’m probably  being Overly Generous with this TBR but we will see if I can get through it.

(note) this list is subject to change. I’ll add to or remove books depending on my mood.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Leave a Reply

