Eleanor By Jason Gurley

When a terrible accident claims the life of Eleanor’s twin, her family is left in tatters, and her reality begins to unravel, dropping her in and out of unfamiliar worlds. When she returns to her own time and place, hours and days have flown by without her. One fateful day, Eleanor leaps from a cliff…and vanishes. In a strange in-between place, she meets a mysterious stranger who understands the weight of her family history: Eleanor’s twin wasn’t the only tragic loss. And unless Eleanor can master her strange new abilities, she may not be the last.

I began to read this last night (March 25,2017) and continued this morning when I got up but even though the writing was really smooth and his descriptions were lovely not like some authors but the story itself just couldn’t hold my attention I got 30 pages in and I just didn’t connect to the characters. I may give it another try later.

I hate not finishing a book but if it doesn’t speak to me I will not force myself to read it, That would just make me hate the store where as I don’t I just didn’t connect to it at this point in time.

I will recommend this to anywho who like a Sci-fi/Fantasy, Fiction, YA, Magical Realism story about family loss and a sisters journey to connect with that loss.

I was sent an Advanced Readers Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

