50 Random Bookish Question’s

Hey All I have another tag I don’t know who came up with it or the name of it I found it floating around the Interweb’s. So I hope your not tired of tags yet because I have a bunch of ’em coming.

I have a rough Schedule that I want to try out (it may or may not work out in my favor)

but

On Monday’s-Wednesday’s- Friday’s I’m going to try to post tag’s or Discussion’s

On Tuesday’s-Thursday’s I will have some kind of Review whether it be a Book review or a review on a bookish item I’ve found or on an Author/BookTuber/Bookstagramer tat I’ve been Obsessing over.

but anywhosit on with the Tag     

1. What was the last book you read?

How to Pack By Hitha Palepu. Well it’s the last book I’ve finished 

2. Was it a good one?

Yes It was really very informative for those who love to travel but have the problem of Over Packing..

3. What made it good?

All of the Information and the examples made it really easy to follow along.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?

Oh Yes Definitely.

5. How often do you read?

Every day.

6. Do you like to read?

Love it.

7.What was the last bad book you read?

Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy

8. What made you dislike it?

I know so many loved these books and truthfully I didn’t mind the first book, but I did not enjoy book to I read half of it and just found it Blah and had to DNF (Did Not Finish) It. Maybe I will Attempt to in the future but not any time soon.

9. Do you wish to be a writer?

Only for myself. I like to make up the stories but I don’t have the Patients to sit and write them out.

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?

Well yes. All of them do in some way or another.

11. Do you read fan fiction?

*Looks around and Blushes* yes it is a guilty pleasure for me mainly Harry potter and The Mortal Instruments and Percy Jackson

12. Do you write fan fiction?

No. Well not really I’ve tried but never get far.

13. What’s your favorite book?

Either Splintered By A. G. Howard or Long Live The Queen By Kate Locke

14. What’s your least favorite book?

Insurgent By Veronica Roth. The Send Book in The Divergent Series.

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?

I have no preference really I like both so it just depends on my mood.

16. When did you learn to read?

Elementary School.

17. What is your favorite book you had to read in school?

If it was School reading I didn’t enjoy any because I was always Bord with them

18. What is your favorite book series?

This on also Deals with Question 13. I really Love both of these series they are…………I can not explain how much I adore them.

19. Who is your favorite author?

I have a few…Yasmine Galenorn…Kate Locke…A.G.Howard…Mary Downing Hahn…

20. What is your favorite genre?

I enjoy Young Adult when paired with The Paranormal and Steam punk. I used to enjoy Adult romance but not so much anymore.

21. Who is your favorite character in a book series?

I love Jest from the Book Heartless By Marissa Meyer.

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

Every time I pick one up and sometime even after I put it down.

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Heartless, or RoseBlood.

24. Which book do you wish DIDN’T have a sequel?

Divergent I Hated the sequel I didn’t even finish it because I felt like she was to whiny I understand her reasoning but it was just to much for me..

25. How long does it take you to read a book?

Depending on if I get sucked in and the length, it could take a Day or It can take about a week some times two.

26. Do you like when books become movies?

Only When done right.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

Percy Jackson and the Lighting thief and Percy Jackson and The Sea of Monster’s.. Though I do enjoy them if I separate them from the book.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

29. Do you read newspapers?

No

30: Do you read magazines?

Sometimes mainly if it has book info in them.

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

Neither

32. Do you read while in bed?

Yes

33. Do you read while on the toilet?

Ummm Sometime?

34. Do you read while in the car?

No I get motion sickness but I listen to Audio books

35. Do you read while in the bath?

NOOOOO!!! I’m so clumsy id end up dropping it in the water.

36. Are you a fast reader?

If I really enjoy the book.

37. Are you a slow reader?

Sometimes

38. Where is your favorite place to read?

My Book Nook (My Closet that I turned in to my Book Room.)

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

If there are a lot of thing’s going on around me yes but if I put something on Netflix that I’ve seen a lot like Forensic Files then I’m good.

40.Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

No

41. Who gave you your love for reading?

My Grandmother and my mom.

42. What book is next on your list to read?

I’ve got a Few but ACOMAF is one of them

43. When did you start to read chapter books?

13 yrs old I avoided reading up till then because I have ADHD and it didn’t keep my attention.

44. Who is your favorite children’s book author?

Mary Downing Hahn.

45. Which author would you most want to interview?

A.G.Howard.

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

I know I sound like a broken record but I think I’d get along great with A.G.Howard or Marissa Meyer.

47.What book have you reread the most?

Splintered or my Doctor who and Torchwood Audio books.

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?

I don’t really read Classics.

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

IDk really…I know bad answer but I can’t think of any that I’ve read that would really go good with school.

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?

I don’t think Books should ever be banned

Kris

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

