The Merman’s Kiss by Tamsin Ley

Even monsters need a mate.

After the death of her child, Brianna seeks to end her life within the ocean’s final embrace. Instead, she falls into the arms of a sexy, sleek-tailed monster. He’s wild, seductive, and sets her blood on fire every time he touches her, and soon she begins to need him for more than his magic to breathe underwater. He might just give her a new reason to live.

For a full synopsis  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34336843-the-merman-s-kiss

Content Warning: Explicit love scenes, dangerous mermaids, and sexy merman secrets. Intended for mature audiences.

________________________________________________________________

This book is a Sci-fi/Fantasy Romance EBook that I had requested from NetGalley.com and was approved.

I Downloaded it from the approved link onto my Kindle and started it immediately.

I read it in under 3 hours (I had to take breaks to do other things) but I really enjoyed this story, it was really different from other mer(person) books I’ve read before. The way Tamsin described everything was enjoyable.

I hate to say it but the only problem I had with it was the sex scenes, I knew there would be but there were just to many for me I have gotten to the point in my reading life that I don’t find that many sex scenes that enjoyable like I did when I was younger (I’m only 30 and I say this as if I were in my 50’s, go figure)  but that’s the only downside I had.

Kris

Leave a Reply

