Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Simon Lewis has been a human and a vampire, and now he is becoming a Shadowhunter. The events of City of Heavenly Fire left him stripped of his memories, and Simon isn’t sure who he is anymore. So when the Shadowhunter Academy reopens, Simon throws himself into this new world of demon-hunting, determined to find himself again. Whomever this new Simon might be.

With Simon being one of my favorite Characters in The Mortal Instrument’s Series I was so bummed by what happened to him at the end of City of Heavenly Fire, Because come on! You can’t take all of his memories away and expect everything to be completely Peachy in the Morning. But when I learned this book was coming out in Book form I tortured myself by not reading the PDF versions.

Let me tell you……..It sucked.

But so worth the wait because having this beauty in my hands….Heavenly….HaHa ok on to the review….I hope.

___________________________________________________________________

Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy

The Lost Herondale

The Whitechapel Fiend

Nothing but Shadows

The Evil We Love

Pale Kings and Princes

Bitter of Tongue

The Fiery Trial

Born to Endless Night

Angels Twice Descending

I know it has been so long since I started this and ATM I still have two 1/2 novellas to go but I love seeing how Simon coped  after everything that happened in City of Heavenly Fire. The new characters and the adventures were so fun and seeing old favorites that I could have hoped to see.

I hate to say it but even though I enjoyed thus book I don’t really have much to say about it. most if anything it’d be Spoilery and I’m trying to not do that.

If I can think of anything else to add I’ll edit it in later.

Sorry if this is kinda bad.

Kris

EDIT

Ok so I finished the last story Monday night and WOW I really loved the way this book ended each story was a little glance into Simons thoughts that I beyond loved getting to see.

It makes things a little clearer for me with the rest of the series as well with Lady Midnight (which I was having a hard time even getting into fully. I was 250 pages in when I got TFTSA and was kind of lost and  reading this just put things into perspective for me.)

I know I didn’t add much to this but I fully recommend this to everyone who loves The Mortal Instruments

 

Leave a Reply

