The Assassins Blade and Throne of Glass

The Assassins Blade

Sarah J. Maas

435 pages

5 Novellas – 

The Assassin and the Pirate Lord

The Assassin and the Healer

The Assassin and the Desert 

The Assassin and the Underworld 

The Assassin and the Empire 
Before I started this book I went onto the Throne of Glass FB group and asked them if I should read it first or later in the series. I was told by more then half of the people that replied to it that I should read it first, that it would help make more sense of the rest of the series…..and I have to agree with them. 

Seeing  Celaena Sardothien past and what she had to do in order to get to where she was in The Throne of Glass Book actually makes me excited to pick TOG up and finish it.. Ok yes I’m about 200 pages from finishing TOG and I had put it down because I was confused by certain events that were taking place 

From roguish pirate lords to Assassin Kings, Silent assassins and finding her place in her own world. I was literally blown away by the fact that I read this in almost two days I would have finished it on February 28th but by the time I got home I was to tired to finish the last story but I will finish it today March 1st, 2017. 
I love most of the characters I’ve met so far but there are a few that like Celaena, id like nothing more then to bash their heads in with multiple bricks.
The world building so far in this series is lovely, I’m not normally one for fantasy but I am getting into this one and glad I’m finally giving it the chance it deserves.

Throne of glass 

When I started Throne of glass it was sometime last year (2016) I was ok with it I liked the story line and the characters but I just wasn’t understanding where it was going. Then last week I asked a FB group I’m in whether or not I should read The Assassins Blade first and just about everybody who replied said YES so I did and let me tell you I flew through it in a day and a half and then finished the second half of throne of glass in a day. I will be going on to book two next week I hope but it will be this month.

 

If you’ve read these books let me know below what your thoughts were and if you plan on continuing.

Kris  

Leave a Reply

