A-to-Z Book Tag

I found this Tag on http://www.perpetualpageturner.com Blog and thought it looked really fun to do.

All Links to the books provided by  https://www.goodreads.com/ Just Click on the Photo and it will take you to it’s page.

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Sherrilyn Kenyon I love her Dark Hunter series.

kenyon600x250dhcollection

Best Sequel Ever:

“Scarlett” by Marissa Meyer

5bc78f494bcf1a0e43f0c23c637932ec2

Currently Reading:

“Daughter of Smoke and Bone” By Lani Taylor

dsb_final_6_1

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water mostly but I will drink tea, or coffee

glasswaterbottle-aqua600    tea-004   coffee-mug

E-reader or Physical Book?

I love physical book’s but I also enjoy my IPAD so I can have other options with me.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I think I would have actually Dated St. Clair, Cricket, or Josh from Stephanie Perkins companion Novels. All three had Qualities that I would have been drawn to in high school but out of the three I’d probably have gone for Josh.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

“Heartless” by Merissa Meyer. I have wanted to read this since I heard about it but I was really hesitant to because I wasn’t sure what to expect but after my Mother finished it and gushed about how good it was I picked it up and finished it in a matter of day’s and even though it broke my heart I loved it.

18584855

Hidden Gem Book:

“Rose Blood” I know that almost everybody who is on BookTube and Bookstagram have heard of this book but I have never seen a Re-telling Inspired Phantom of the Opera story and I found it to be quiet surprising.

28818314

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Getting into YA Book’s, when I was younger I would read mostly Books Like Harlequin romance and the like and I was getting to the point of being burned out by the same-ish story lines.

Just Finished:

“Manner’s And Mutiny” by Gail Carriger

51soxvrznsl__sy344_bo1204203200_

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I’m not one for Non-Fiction Books unless it deals with the Holocaust, Even though they are so sad I find it educational to learn what went on during those time’s.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

“Acheron” or “Styxx” by Sherrilyn Kenyon both are about 1000 pages give or take a few pages.

2299110  00106520012656____1__640x640

Major book hangover because of:

“The Blood of Olympus” by Rick Riordan

img_6675252438583

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Technically I have three but they are three shelves each and they are my shelves in my closet.  (I know the pictures aren’t very good but I couldn’t get good angle’s. BTW they are stacked two to three deep.) 

img_1965    img_1966   img_1967

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

As much as I tried to not mention it I’d have to say splintered. I keep the audio book on my IPOD at all times BC I love it so much.

splintered-series-for-website

Preferred Place To Read:

I have a walk in closet that I turned into a Book Nook and I have a Ottoman type chair that I Can lay on and read. I’ll put my pillows on it and grab a light blanket (If it’s cold) or open the curtain’s and open the two windows that are right above the seat and just read for hour’s.

img_1963

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, There is no use in reading it at all” Oscar Wilde

Reading Regret:

Not reading at a young age, I didn’t get into reading until I was like 11 or 12.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

“Vampire Academy” by Richelle Mead. Got to book three and well I……have this habit of if a book makes me mad for some reason I’ll Put it down until I’m good again but I just haven’t done it with this series.

untitled

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

1.Wait till Helen comes by Mary Downing Hahn- I read this in grade school and have loved it since.

51-1sti8idl__sy344_bo1204203200_

2.Fangirl and to go with it Carry-On.

1428026872053   28356624

3.Legacy of lies By Elizabeth Chandler.

n35683

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

I not sure if y’all haven’t notice by I tend to Fangirl over A.G.Howard and all of her books.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

“The Hidden Oracle” by Rick Riordan.

rick-riordan-the-trials-of-apollo1

Worst Bookish Habit:

Leaving my books laying around and not putting them back on the shelves.

X  Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

“The Dead House” by Dawn Kurtagich. This book is creepy but its good I’m over halfway done with it but I have to take brakes BC I don’t really do Creepy well atleast this kind of creepy.

untitledg

Your latest book purchase:

“Autumn Thorns and Shadow Silence” by Yasmine Galenorn books 1 and 2 of the Whisper Hollow Series.

 24586291  28439832

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

annalolaisla

Thank you for stopping by and checking out this tag and I hope you enjoyed it. Please leave a comment below with some of YOUR favorite book’s so I might be able to check them out.

Kris

Leave a Reply

