A Court of Thorn’s and Roses: Sarah J. Maas

game-ice-web-rating-stars-set-white-ui-45277966-4When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   (Taken from Goodreads.)

When I started this Book I knew from other people that it had a slightly Beauty and the Beast Vibe to it and After reading it I see where they got that.

I actually enjoyed this story more then I anticipated I would, reading it under 3 Non consecutive day’s because I have a hard time with Fantasy books, so I have to take small breaks through out them.

I did like the world it was very original and well thought out the different court’s and ruler’s. 

The Creatures were frightening.

The characters were so different. I did like Feyre, The way she cared for her family and did what was necessary to ensure their survival.

I was not a fan of Tamlin he felt like he was saying one thing but doing another.

Lucian was amusing when there was need for it and serious when it called for it.

Over all while I enjoyed the is Book I will not be going on to the second until closer till may and the release of the third Book.

Rating.

game-ice-web-rating-stars-set-white-ui-45277966-4

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

