The Parasol Protectorate series

I read soulless about two to three years ago and remember loving it but I never continued on with the series, But I have decided that this month (February) will be the month I will (Hopefully) finish it.

It is the morning of January 31, 2017 as I type this up and I have finished Book 2 Changeless, and minus the ending (Which Broke my heart) I love the Adventure and the Character’s , New and Old, The Hat’s that Miss Ivy wear’s (not so much, Lol.) I am about to continue on with Blameless and hope this get straightened out.

I will update once I finish

Kris

Update:

The Finishing School Series

The Parasol Protectorate Series

By Gail Carriger.

When I Started Both The Finishing School Series And the Parasol Protectorate series I was unsure whether I would actually enjoy it even though I love vampire’s and Werewolves I wasn’t sure about the Steam punky part of the story, But as I got Farther and Farther into the Both story lines I was hooked.

I read Soulless about three years ago and Etiquette and Espionage about a year ago and even though I enjoyed it but I didn’t continue with either series until Last Month (January 2017). I finally Picked up Curtsies and Conspiracies and I made a Goal for myself, In February I would finish both series if I could. I am now on book five of The P.P series and I have Completed The F.S Series (Which I loved so much I consider it one of my Favorite Series Ever next to The Splintered Series by A. G. Howard).

That being said I did have a couple of problems with them but that could be because I wasn’t sure of the order to read them in and was really confused.

I did get over that bit of course.

But the other problem I had was I found a few parts in Heartless And Timeless Slow at times and I’d have to put them down for awhile before picking them back up to finish them.

I adored the Characters from both series. I could relate to several of them from both series and felt as if I could have been friends with Sophronia and Dimity and Agatha and Sidheag as well as Alexia and Miss Ivy and Lord Akadama.

The World of Steam punk London is so fun and I wish I could go there.

As a whole both series were Awesome and I love them.. I haven’t started Prudence yet, That’ll be in March or April.

Leave a Reply

