RoseBlood

Book Title: RoseBlood

By: A. G. Howard

Publisher: Amulet

Pages: 410

Genre: YA, Supernatural, Phantom of the Opera inspired Retelling.

Started: January 20 ,2016. Ended: January 28 ,2016

________________________________________________________

Excerpt: Her Greatest Talent is Also her Greatest Curse.

_________________________________________________________

Have you Ever wondered what happened to The Phantom after the Fire and Christine ran off with Raul?

In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale of unrequited love turned to madness, seventeen-year-old Rune Germain has a mysterious affliction linked to her operatic talent, and a horrifying mistake she’s trying to hide. Hoping creative direction will help her, Rune’s mother sends her to a French arts conservatory for her senior year, located in an opera house rumored to have ties to The Phantom of the Opera.

How I discovered/acquired this book?: A. G. Howard’s Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

What I Loved about this story: I loved this book with every twist and turn it was exciting. I felt every emotion Rune and Thorn had being from a Dual P.O.V was great seeing their pasted and how they live their lives in the present.
  
What I disliked about this book: The only thing I really disliked was that I felt like the beginning was a little slow and I was confused most of the beginning. Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed it even as I was confused but I felt as if it could have been explained a little better.

Characters: I enjoyed all of the character’s and while there was a few that I just didn’t connect to at all, I felt as if they were all fleshed out fairly well.

Plot: I loved the plot to this story, it was really original having never heard of a Retelling of The Phantom of the Opera so this story was really refreshing. There were twist’s and turns that I NEVER expected so it was exciting and kept me on the edge until the very end. 

Check out Authors other books: This is an insta buy Author for me. I Loved her Splintered series so much I bugged my mother until she finally picked it up as well (She’s already on book two having read the first two novella’s in Untamed.)

Overall feelings on the book:  This book is brilliant I felt as though I was on this journey with Rune I really need more. 

Rating:

5-stars-300x300

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

