The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson and the Olympians companion book)

Book Title: The Demigod files 
By: Rick Riordan
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Pages: 133
Genre: YA, Middle Grade, Mythology 
Started: October 16 ,2016. Ended: October 16 ,2016
________________________________________________________
Excerpt: Young Demigods, brace yourself for a peek inside the highly classified Demigod Files! Compiled by Camp Half-Bloods senior Scribe, Rick Riordan, these top secret archives include three of Percy’s most perilous adventures, behind the scenes interviews with your favorite characters, a map of the camp and more.
________________________________________________________
 
Percy Jackson and the Stolen Chariot 
In this story we meet up the Clarisse, Percy’s self a pointed enemy at Camp half-blood in an ally right behind His high school.
                                                                         *** 
 As much as I don’t like Clarisse, in this she’s not so bad they end up having to work together to get her Fathers War Chariot back because it was stolen.  Gotta love seeing Enemy’s work together.
________________________________________________________
Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon– remember how in The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus book 1) they spoke of a dragon that was lost in the forest well this is the story of how Percy and Charles Beckendourf found him (sort of).
                                                                       ***
I enjoyed seeing more of Charlie. He was a really great and selfless character who I wish we’d gotten to see more of but sadly didn’t.
we also get to see more of Annabeth, I am very Meh with Annabeth’s character sometimes I absolutely love her other’s I want to smack her in the head. 

______________________________________________

Percy Jackson and the Sword of Hades– Percy and Thalia  are brought together again in this short story along with  Nico Di Angelo (Who is My Favorite character ever I think)  are pulled into the Underworld to Save the day once again. 
Ahh yes this story was my favorite in this book I love seeing Nico but seeing the children of the Big Three working together when they are so very different was so great.  
_______________________________________________________
What I Loved about this story-
I loved that I got to dive back into the world behind of Percy, Annabeth, and the gang. These small book’s with 3 short stories and short Interview’s with other camper’s are great at being filler in’s for either the other books in the series or leading in to the HOO and The Trials of Apollo  and when reading back over this I was like O_0 I knew I heard of that before.
What I disliked about this book-
my only complaint is that it was so short. 
Rating

****

 
Leave a Reply

