The Raven Boy’s By Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve heard rave review’s about this series so many times on Book tube that I Finally caved and got books 1&2 and now I am so glad I did. I finished The Raven Boys in 2 days and have moved onto The Dream Thieves.

Characters
Blue- 
Blue has been told all of her life that she will kill her true love when she kisses them, I love blue’s independents and how she’s not like everyone in her family. She works hard to lead a life that seems weird to counter act her “real” weird life.
Gansey- is not your typical “rich boy” in many ways ley lines and sleeping kings and protecting his friends even when they don’t want it.

Adam- is a scholarship kid. his family is poor and so he is always put out when Gansey tries to pay his way. He feels as if he has to work doublely hard to get to where he wants to be in life as well as in school.

Ronan- this boy is an angry young man. He is different from the other boys, he is secretive in ways most aren’t.

Noah- I loved Noah’s character. When we first meet him he seems like a “emo” kid but as the story progresses his story builds and builds till it bursts.

World

Since Henrietta is like many small towns described in stories there’s not a lot for me to say about it . The thing that separates it from the run of the mill is the Lore of a Sleeping king somewhere in the woods surrounds the small city.

over all I give this book a 4.5, I loved it but I had a small problem when first starting it but it evened out as I got sucked into the world of Blue and her raven boys.

Leave a Reply

